Since my time at Femi Editthe Career Center as a part of the CDI Internship Team, I’ve had some hands-on experiences in a supportive environment that has given me opportunities to better my career while helping others. The internship begins with meeting the incredibly supportive staff in the career center, intensive career review training, and chances to get to bond with your CDI coworkers. Since then, I’ve had the chance to give feedback on interviews, resumes, cover letters, and more! In addition, I have worked with staff to run the logistics behind Career Fairs, presentations, and meetings. In the Fall and Spring, we are tasked with doing a joint and individual project that allows us to explore our own interests and impact a community of our choice. For my project, I’m organizing a networking event that will happen in late March designed to facilitate professional relationships in the African-American community. As a CDI, we all have the chance to support the career consultants, educate students and leave our mark. Apply TODAY to become a CDI and leave your mark on the UGA community!

 

