Sierra EditMy time as a Career Development Intern has been such a great learning and growing experience. Not only have I learned a great deal about careers and the job search, but I have had countless opportunities to express my personal interests in a way that furthers the mission of the CDI role. As a CDI, I worked in a group of 5 to assist the Career Center in the development and continuation of programs that sought to help students in every aspect of career development, including résumé building, job searches, major choices and planning for life after Athens. I have assisted with various Career and Major fairs, panels, lectures and workshops, as well as represented the Career Center when being visited by companies and other businesses. Also, as a part of the CDI team, we were able to pursue projects each semester, with our fall project being a resume workshop entitled “Résumade” which was designed to help freshman students jumpstart their résumé building. This semester, I am in the process of designing a cheat-sheet for students to help with finding the most-helpful resources for career development. Overall, my time as a Career Development Intern has been a great one. I have gained knowledge and insight that I am sure will be an asset to me in my future. Most importantly, I have been able to help guide students, giving them the tools to assist them in securing their futures.

