A week has passed since UGA put on its largest Career Fair ever! With so many employers and students, there were sure to be some great interactions. An important part of the job or internship search  process is maintaining a line of communication. Typically, the best way to do this is to send a “follow-up” email.

 

Dear Mr. Smith,

 

My name is Femi Brinson, and I had the opportunity to speak with you about career opportunities with Company HABC. After our conversation and further research, I’ve become very interested in internship/job OSGD. I believe my past leadership and project management experiences in my job and student activities would make me a strong candidate for a position. If you have time in the coming weeks, I’d like to get more insight in this position’s roles and responsibilities.Also, My resume is attached for your convenience.

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

 

Best,

Femi

 

Following this email, you can attempt to set up a phone call with the person you spoke with at the Career Fair or another person at a company. The more people you can talk to, the more insight you can have into the position; in addition, the more positive impressions you can leave on a company the better! Good luck and happy career hunting!

-Femi

