Tags

, , , , ,

Garrett Indiv“My experience as a CDI has been pretty stinkin’ awesome. Honestly, I love my job. I come to work three times per week to work with a great group of people. They are all career-focused and excited to help me as I embark on my own personal journey toward success.
My time in the office primarily consists of interacting with fellow students. This generally includes going over resume and cover letter information during Walk-Ins and Satellite Hours. Both of these activities take about two hours each day. Walk-Ins are held every weekday from 12PM-2PM at the Career Center, while Satellite hours take place for students dispersed throughout various locations on campus from 2PM-4PM.
One of the greatest aspects of this internship has been the flexible work schedule that I can design around my classes. This has made my 10 hours per week at the Career Center very easy to manage. In addition to the time that I spend in walk-ins and satellite hours, I have also enjoyed the opportunity to enhance my public speaking skills through career center presentations for Greek and campus organizations. 
Finally, this internship has provided me with several terrific networking opportunities to connect with employers from all over the country. The skills that I have developed through this internship are unparalleled with my other work experiences. This has been the best business preparation opportunity I have ever had.”
