Tags

, , , ,

Danny Blog“This internship has been one of the greatest professional opportunities I have taken. This has been such a crazy year and this internship has been such a beneficial part of it. First and foremost, this is one of the most encouraging and supportive environments I have ever worked in; all the professionals and other interns are available to help you with anything, let you vent about a difficult resume or anything else. This office environment is so wonderful and everyone is great. It will be a very sad day when I graduate and leave because I have enjoyed so much of my time here in the UGA Career Center.
Second, I have learned SO MUCH! It’s beyond knowing how to critique resumes and cover letters and do mock interviews. It sounds weird but I feel like I have absorbed so much professionalism and common sense from this office and the professionals. I just went to an interview weekend and it was amazing how many people acted unprofessional and how bad of an impression it made on other people. I have been so lucky to be surrounded by strong professionals that are committed to strong customer service and a professional environment. That part of the internship has been so invaluable.
And lastly, the professional relationships that I have built are so wonderful. I have gotten to know all the consultants here and learn from each and every one of them. And from the interns! And our wonderful supervisor! Getting to know all these professionals has had such a positive impact on me as a professional, a student, a person. It’s just been overall wonderful. This has been such a positive, wonderful experience for me. I am excited to graduate this May because I know they have helped prepare to be a strong professional and go out into the real world and represent myself in the best way. I am so lucky! You’re my favorite, UGA Career Center.
It’s been real. It’s been fun. It’s been real fun.” 

 

